Searching the meaning of life

“Life doesn’t require that we be the best, only that we try the best!”

                                                                                                                – H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Is this life really that simple? Is this the only thing required out of life? These questions hover over my mind all the time. What if I try and I don’t succeed. What if I try and I succeed in the field I never desired to be. Life revolves around so many questions like this. for instance: I was preparing for my IIT and I succeeded in my state level exam (I would not call it a failure), I was preparing for ASE job and I succeeded in an MBA entrance exam. Where life wants to take you sometimes comes as a surprise for you. I always remember a simple thing which was quoted by my dad that whatever happens is always for a reason- either to make you big or to prepare you for the same. I wonder over these things sometimes. I don’t know if that’s real of not but I tend to believe in it. As we don’t know whether god is or not and we believe in its existence, as we don’t know whether Mahabharata ever existed but we believe in its learning.

In every phase of my life I try to learn. I don’t know what has created that instinct in me. I learn from all the tit bits of my life. According to me, yes you try is the most important thing but only trying leads you nowhere. You need to enhance your each day through your learning or we can say that you have to add your pinch of salt in each try.

Leave a comment