Life is an awesome journey, keep changing your glares until you start visualizing

Things move so quickly so drastically that till the moment you realise it and soak in, you are already there at the battleground to face it.

I am a firm believer of whatever happens its for good and with time the belief has just grown stronger.

Wondering how? Let me tell you a story- my story.

Last week I was so excited for the trip that me and my friend were planning near Mumbai- stay(check), commute(check), dresses(check) and excitement(double check). We finalized everything on Monday post office hours, Tuesday I announced it to my friends and family, Wednesday to others who were planning for another get together on weekend. And then came Thursday- the day when Mumbai was on orange alert as it was raining cats and dogs. Again after office hours, we called each other and thought over it again- will it be risky, its hilly, hotel team is also not confident for the weather, shall we drop it? And yes when all these questions hovered, we dropped the idea.

Friday, I again announced this to friends and family-now with disappointment.

Suddenly while sitting at home after office hours on Friday, bit upset, some pain shot up in my stomach and yes it was upset as well. Saturday I thought over and waited for it to vanish but no, it was here to stay. Sunday morning, sitting next to doctor, I was just praying the things to go well. Now on a Sunday evening, I am here on my bed, starring at my ceiling fan and calling my manager for leave. Yes, I have been diagnosed with ______ and I need bed rest!

Imagine how one of the supposed to be the best weekend turned out to be a nightmare. But when I look back I don’t regret for the events that took place, rather I feel lucky and blessed that I am saved. Had I been there on a hilly road in a hotel lying down on a bed, I would have been devastated and upset as I would have been troubling my body and my friend.

Now, I believe, everything happens for good, again!

Leave a comment